Wiccan path

Wiccan’s are ordinary everyday people. they come from all walks of life, from all spectrums of society and from all over the world. Most are individuals seeking a personalized practical religion that can be adapted to suit their own needs and criteria.

Wicca is a wonderfully diverse religion that meets those needs.

There are many differing paths and traditions contained within Wicca, each with it’s own brand of ritual and magic. Perhaps the single most common theme among all these traditions, is an overriding reverence for life, nature, and the environment, as seen through the Goddess and God.

There are two guiding principles all wiccans adhere to:

The Wiccan Crede

“Though it harm none, Do what thy wilt”. This is not a ticket to do whatever they want, more that it allows them the freedom of thought and actions to ascertain the truth, to communicate with the divine and to determine how best to live their lives, if by doing so they cause no harm. This can also be taken as a cautionary reference to the one fundamental law governing magic and its use.

The Three-Fold Law

This states that whatever they do, whether it be for good or for evil, it will be returned to them, but magnified three times over.Therefore witches accept responsibility for all their own actions and are especially careful about how they use their magic, for to hurt someone or to cause distress, a spell is returned to sender three times better or worse.

Wicca is a spiritual religion, based on nature and the divine. They believe the divine force or power is the source of all. Therefore, the world and all aspects within the world, “nature” and “life itself” in particular, are considered sacred.

To communicate with the force, Wiccans believe it to be manifest in the form of a Goddess and God. As they emanate from the same source, both retain equal power, hence equal status. By manifesting the power in two deities, Goddess and God, the natural balance of opposites, cause and effect are retained. Each opposite is essential to maintaining the balance and rhythm of life on earth.

Wiccans celebrate 8 major rituals each year called “Sabbats

  • Imbolc (February 2nd)
  • Beltane (April 30th)
  • Lughnasadh (August 1st)
  • Samhain (October 31st)
  • Ostara (Spring Equinox, March 21st)
  • Litha (Summer Solstice, June 21st)
  • Madon (Autumn Equinox, September 21st)
  • Yule (Winter Solstice, December 21st).